“Today is the day! I am going to the gym. I am going to get fitter.”

This is what people with the desire to get fitter often say to themselves. They are really motivated, until….they sign up to the gym, a scary place that they are not familiar with, and encounter a world of scary machines, types of equipment that they never saw in their own life, people doing exercises that actually scares them.

“What the hell is that?”

“What do I mean to do with this?”

”Heeeellllppppp!!!”

But the help is not there most of the times.

So they lose interest due to the lack of confidence, result: they give up.

Guys, it’s not all lost. Let me set up this straight:

You don’t need to use the new toys in the gym or do the latest version of a one leg squat looking like a flamingo to get fit.

Don’t let that scare you.

The fitness industry is changing, more people are working out, and to combat boredom new equipment or versions of exercises are created.

Of course, a beginner would not know how to start or how to use it, that’s why it’s important that fitness instructors step in and support the beginners with all the help they may need. I am quite lucky that at Vision Fitness the instructors are very supportive, it’s more like a family, when I started they supported me and now I am personal trainer myself. But on other gyms that I have been in the U.K. this doesn’t happen.

If you are beginner don’t be scared, go to the gym, get a beginners workout plan from Pinterest with exercises that you feel comfortable with or contact me and I am happy to help you with a workout plan and with time you will get more and more confident.

You can do it!

Lots of love,

Elsa

Insta/facebook: @elsabennettfitnesscoach


Leave a comment